Slabs Of Humdingers - Vol. 2/Various Artists

15,00 EUR
inkl. 19% MwSt. zzgl. Versand

Hot on the heels of “Slabs Of Humdingers Volume One” here’s the irresistible “Slabs Of Humdingers Volume Two” from Vee-Tone Records. Featuring 19 Greasy Groovers compiled by Radio DJ and TV presenter Mark Lamarr. This deluxe set is presented in a quality 180g format for your ultimate listening pleasure! Containing a “humdinging’” mix of 50s & 60s R&B rarities and obscurities from a cross section of labels including:- Roulette, Flo-Jo, Checker, United Artists, Herald, Chess, Vim, King Neptune, Deluxe, RCA, Famous, Atco, Swingin’, Criss Cross, Imperial, Atlantic, and Kaydee.

  • Compiled by Radio DJ and TV Presenter Mark Lamarr

  • Liner notes by Mark Lamarr

  • Limited Edition Only 500 pressed

  • Deluxe 180g vinyl collector’s edition

  • Full Colour Inner Sleeve With Original 45s Label Shots

  • Contains recordings by artists such as Lowell Fulson, Little Mack, Wild Jimmy Spruill, Rochell & The Candles, Jimmy Witherspoon and Amos Milburn plus many more

1. Wait A Minute (Roulette LP SR 25172) - The 7 Blends
2. Mish Mash (Flo-Jo FJ-4095) - The Combo Kings (featuring Pervis Herder)
3. Don't Drive Me Baby (Checker 865) - Lowell Fulson
4. I Need Love (Checker 984) - Little Mack
5. I Got It (United Artists 276) - The Delacardos
6. Dapper Dan (Herald H-568) - Joannie Taylor
7. Scratchin' (Chess 1803) - The Twilighters
8. Scratchin' (Vim 521) - Wild Jimmy Spruill
9. Heartaches That Make You Cry (King 5483) - Amos Milburn

1. Move On (Neptune N-121) - Jeanette "Baby" Washington
2. Everybody Do The Chicken (Deluxe 45-6064) - The Five Jets
3. Looped (RCA 47-4735) - Melvin Smith
4. Dumb Dora (Famous LP ‎– F-501) - The Real Tones
5. My Girl Ivy (Atco 6084) - Jimmy Witherspoon
6. Squat With Me Baby (Swingin' 640) - Rochell & The Candles
7. Du Dee Squat (Criss Cross 110) - Little Luther
8. Strange Talk (Imperial 5523) - Tony Allen
9. Ookie Dookie (Atlantic 70.100) - Leon Martin
10. What's Come Over You (Kaydee K-3001) - Texas Ray

Diesen Artikel haben wir am Mittwoch, 03. April 2019 in den Shop aufgenommen.