Rockinitis - Vol. 1

13,00 EUR
inkl. 19% MwSt. zzgl. Versand

True blues ain’t no new news and on here you’ll find the choicest cuts of amplified post-war blues. This is tail-shaking guitar-based dance music straight from the small sweaty clubs and riotous rent-parties of the late 1950s and early 1960s.

Side A’s selections come courtesy of Stag-o-lee’s own R-MAN and Side B is from the collection of London based DJ and record hound, DIDDY WAH. Put it on, turn it up and stomp your big ol’ feet to the big ol’ beat!

S I D E : R-man
1. Billy Boy - Rockin‘ Itis
2.  Bobo Jenkins - Tell Me Who
3. The Sly Fox - I’m Tired Of Beggin
4. Eddie Taylor - I‘m Gonna Love You
5. Willie Nix And His Combo - Just Can’t Stay
6. Lightnin’ Hopkins - Had A Gal Called Sal
7. Johnny Acey - Please Don’t Go Go (Back To Baltimore)
8. Papa Lightfoot - Mean Old Train

S I D E : Diddy Wah
1. Sonny Terry - Hoopin’ And Jumpin’
2. Sammy Lewis - I Feel So Worried
3. Kid Thomas - The Wolf Pack
4. Tender Slim - Don’t Cut Out On Me
5. Champion Jack Dupree - Shim Sham Shimmy
6. Guitar Red - Just You And I
7. Lulu Reed - Your Love Keeps A-Working On Me
8. Lightnin’ Slim - I’m Grown

Kunden, welche diesen Artikel bestellten, haben auch folgende Artikel gekauft:

Higher Ground - Vol. 1

Higher Ground - Vol. 1

12,00 EUR
Sin City Jukebox - Vol. 2

Sin City Jukebox - Vol. 2

10,00 EUR
Tav Falco Panther Burns - Sugar Ditch Revisited/Shake... (Deluxe)

Tav Falco Panther Burns - Sugar Ditch Revisited/Shake......

12,00 EUR
Rockinitis - Vol. 2

Rockinitis - Vol. 2

13,00 EUR
Diesen Artikel haben wir am Freitag, 24. August 2018 in den Shop aufgenommen.